MakerSpace Summer

These MakerSpace activities are for children ages 8 and older and registration is required. Please call 519-426-3506,and the Branch Extension to book a space.

Coding Pirates

1:30 – 3:00 p.m.

Simcoe Branch, Monday July 9

Port Dover Branch, Wednesday July 11

Learn basic coding skills that help a pirate navigate and discover treasures.

Pirates of the Library – Movie Trailer

Simcoe Branch

Monday July 16, 1:30 or 3:00 p.m.

Create an awesome pirate themed movie trailer using iMovie.

3D Pirates

1:30 p.m. or 3:00 p.m.

Delhi Branch, Saturday July 14

Simcoe Branch, Monday July 30,

Port Dover Branch, Wednesday August 1

Delhi Branch, Saturday August 11

Learn to design and print a 3D pirate ship. Check out details for the fall Fair 3D print entries too.

Pirate Stickers

Simcoe Branch

Monday August 13, 1:30 or 3:00 p.m.

Create custom pirate stickers or decals with the vinyl cutter.

Cricuts and Circuits*

1:30 – 2:30 p.m.

Delhi Branch, Saturday August 4

Port Dover Branch, Wednesday August 15

Port Rowan Branch, Friday August 17

Simcoe Branch, Friday August 17

Use the Cricut paper cutter and paper circuit boards to create a light up craft.

Treasures at the Fair

The Norfolk County Public Library is proud to sponsor several MakerSpace craft categories at the Norfolk County Fair for October 2018. There will be MakerSpace workshops at several of the NCPL Branches this summer to help create your entries to the fair. Details will be found at www.ncpl.ca or at any Branch.

Mobile MakerSpaces

Port Rowan Branch, Wednesdays

Waterford Branch, Fridays

Check out the cool Science, Technology, Engineering and Math games and items available at the NCPL. These items are for in house use only. For kids of all ages.